Homemade French Macarons

CYMERA_20131113_212540

Macarons are those coloring cloud looking pastries that you often find in coffeeshops. Parisi and Little Freshie are just two shops that I can think of in Kansas City that carry them. They have always appealed to me. Not just because of their appearance, but because of the flavor combinations that you hear. Like rose,  lavender, orange chocolate, and so many others. Not too many pastries dare to be bold with their flavor combinations. Plus they are just so dainty and cute. The main problem I have with them is that I am allergic to tree nuts. The main ingredient of a traditional macaron is almond flour. Deep down I have been jealous of those that have eaten them around me, but now my problem has been solved. —Continue Reading.


 

 

Leave a Reply

